My favorite spam comment of the week


I love the melody of this spam-produced comment and thought you might too.

Wow, this paragraph is fastidious, my sister is analyzing these things, therefore I am going to let know her.

I’m flattered to think I could get a fastidious paragraph going. I only regret that it could not also be lugubrious. I’m not sure what lugubrious means (I don’t think it means anything) but I’ve loved the word ever since getting it as a vocabulary word in English class.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

6 thoughts on “My favorite spam comment of the week”

  1. It’s pure poetry. Sometimes I wonder who writes all of these spam comments. Did they get hired to write poorly crafted, but still sonorous sentences in English? How do they always sound so perfectly *off*?

    Also, your spammer was not wrong. Most of your posts are rather fastidious. I’m not saying someone with a name like stevesmith@pharmacy1.notyourcountry.totallylegit is NOT a spammer, but, with poetry like that, sometimes you have to wonder…

    Like

    1. There is something wonderful, isn’t there, in a sentence that almost but not quite reads right? I understand the principle of, like, Markov chains in which the next word in a sentence is a random draw based on the previous word, but that doesn’t account for cases where the spam generator can pick the right wrong word.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

