Why I’m In A Good Mood (Pet Store Edition)


I was in the pet store and after spending enough time watching the guinea pigs (who just had a litter of six! Six! Can you imagine?) I wandered into the aquarium supplies, to get food for our goldfish. There they had a gadget for catching snails, which apparently people need to do every now and then.

The Snail Collect was labelled, in English, as a “snail trap”. Fine enough. It was also identified on the box as, in French, “piège á escargots”, which is maybe better. And then in German it was “Schnecken-Falle”, and I can’t decide whether the French or the German is more wonderful. I have got to find out what this is called in Dutch.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

2 thoughts on “Why I’m In A Good Mood (Pet Store Edition)”

    1. I am delighted. That’s as beautiful a falling of syllables as I could hope for.

      Also when I compose my epic space opera the antagonist is totally going to be named Slakken Verzamelaar, although probably not in the Dutch edition.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

