Obscene Writing At Silver Beach, Michigan


Written on the sidewalk in chalk: 'obsenity'.
Chalk graffiti on the sidewalk at Silver Beach, Saint Joseph, Michigan.

So, unknown chalk artist working the sidewalks at Silver Beach in Michigan. I like your comic stylings. It’s a good joke, efficiently delivered. But, first: this should have been pluralized. Well, I’m willing to yield on that, especially if you also wrote this somewhere else nearby. Reasonable people can disagree. Second, though: you meant to spell it “obscenity”. Still, good job, I have to say.

Among non-obscene things, Reading the Comics, July 29, 2015: Not Entirely Reruns Edition is the latest entry in my mathematics blog. If you like comic strips that mention mathematics or if you want to hear something about a guy named Pafnuty, please check over there. Most of the comics are not newly published for the first time this week, but then, if you haven’t read them before how would you know?

Also, hey, I just had my 19,000th page view! Yay!

Edit: Yeah, I called it ‘Silver Lake Beach’ to start. I don’t know why.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

2 thoughts on “Obscene Writing At Silver Beach, Michigan”

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

