Why I’m Not In A Good Mood (Kinda Icky Edition)


I am not at my best right now. I might argue it’s been years since I was at my best, but I’m not even at a local high right now. I am working on the end of a stomach flu, or whatever cute name you give that disease where you’re just fine, and then you suddenly feel yourself exploding in alarmingly-colored fluids, and then you lie down for 28 hours and aren’t any less tired. Also my back has been aching, which is totally out of character for it. So I apologize for all that going on, although I feel worse about it than you do.

Anyway. In the Nothing Is Happening In Apartment 3-G update last week — and yes, I’ve heard the rumors too; I plan to comment Friday night if I can get more information — I forgot to mention my mathematics blog, so I hope you’ll forgive my mentioning it here. There’ve been mathematically-themed comic strips covering days up to the 14th and then covering up to the 17th of October. Please give them a try, since while they do talk mathematics they’re meant to be quite accessible stuff.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

5 thoughts on “Why I’m Not In A Good Mood (Kinda Icky Edition)”

  1. I can sympathize with you. Last week I bent over to straighten some of my papers on a table and it took the horrors of hell to straighten my back to stand up! And my eyes are all blurry from constant sinus – what can I say? With age comes the familiar conversations about health!

    Like

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

