Statistics Saturday: Why I’m Always Running Late. Plus: Apartment 3-G News?


Before the big funny picture of the day: it appears that Mark Trail cartoonist James Allen has confirmed that Apartment 3-G is cancelled. I can’t tell you exactly what he found, or how desperately final the cancellation is. Posts on his Facebook account require a Facebook account in turn to read, and I haven’t got one. But https://www.facebook.com/groups/228474710549025/permalink/990545454341943/ has the news, if I understand the commenting about this correctly. I am saddened, not merely because it’ll hurt my readership to have fewer people coming here trying to figure out what is going on in the strip.


Well. On to my report on measuring something or other for the week, then.

Why I’m Always Running Late, And Sad

The enormous block of time I figure it'll take. About 95 percent of it is time spent evading whatever it is I need to do. About two percent is the time it actually takes. The rest of the time is spent in shame and regret.
Not depicted: the time I spend thinking I could probably draw better-looking rectangles and shade them so they look a little more artistic if I really, really tried.
Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

3 thoughts on “Statistics Saturday: Why I’m Always Running Late. Plus: Apartment 3-G News?”

  1. James Allen
    22 October at 17:10
    Well, I’ve heard from the folks at King, they are indeed pulling the plug on A3G. It’s distribution has shrunk through the years. It seems there’ll be no reboot. I want to thank those of you that recommended I be given a shot at turning it around. Now, on with Mark Trail …

    Like

    1. Thank you. That is indeed grim news. I hope that something can be squeezed through that word “seems”.

      King Features is still running Crock, Hazel, Mandrake the Magician and for some reason has a person hired to do new installments of The Katzenjammer Kids after all.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

