Caption This! Contests On The Starship Enterprise


Troi, Riker, and O'Brien are sitting up on the beds in sickbay. That's most of the action.
The 24th Century enjoys a great number of medical advances, but the one that makes the biggest difference is they have shiny blankets.

Troi, Riker, and O’Brien rehearse for the deciding round of this year’s Sit Like Kermit The Frog Contest.


Right caption? Wrong caption ? Let me know if you’ve got a better. Also, my mathematics blog talks more about comic strips, and you’d be stunned how quickly I’m able to get from a Popeye strip into demon-summoning!

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

9 thoughts on “Caption This! Contests On The Starship Enterprise”

        1. Oh, not to worry. While I don’t specifically aim for a mature crowd, I suspect I make too many jokes about, like, vacuum-extruded pasta or the Battle of Manzikert to have non-adult readers here.

          Like

        2. Certainly, and I’ve noticed that. Of course there’s a limit to how non-gruesome you can be and still be honest about the Second World War, but, there is a lot to be said on the subject anyway.

          Like

  1. “There was a man made of straw and another of tin…and everyone wanted to tell me what to do, but all I wanted to do was go home, so they sent me home! And you were there, and you, and you…anyway, there’s no place like home!”

    Like

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

