Statistics Saturday: Some Words Of No Inspirational Value


I understand that inspirational words and stories are the most popular thing on WordPress, but, I must be true to my muse for no really clear reason. So here are some words which I expect will not move you in the slightest. Enjoy!

  1. Actuate.
  2. Today will find us between yesterday and tomorrow.
  3. Length of visible light.
  4. Bowls of multiple sizes, some of them glass.
  5. But then I’d have to react in some way.
  6. Print out this coupon for a discount of up to five percent.
  7. Most of our content is ingredients.
  8. Blissen.
  9. I’m thrilled to think how disappointed I’ll probably be by all this!
  10. Post-pastoral posting.
  11. That’s how many boats he’s blown up or eaten now?
  12. Active anticoagulant.

Actually, #9 makes me think of Ashleigh Brilliant’s Pot Shots so maybe it’s a tiny little bit inspirational.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

2 thoughts on “Statistics Saturday: Some Words Of No Inspirational Value”

  1. Inspirational words may, indeed, be the most popular thing on WP… however, should one throw in a picture of a hideously adorable kitten, one could very well rule the world.

    (3 or more kittens, however, will lead to universal domination.)

    Like

    1. Oh, my, you’re right. I have a couple of pictures of my parents’ cats, but they haven’t been kittens in years. I suppose our pet rabbit will do, but he’s far from being a kitten too.

      Like

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

