In Which Jay Leno Haunts Me


From the paid advertising lists at a bottom of an AV Club article recently:

*Three* ads for Jay Leno's '7 Most Amazing', '7 Favorite', or '5 Favorite' cars. Plus '3 Cheetahs Do Something Very Unusual With This Impala'.
I’m assuming that’s Jay Leno’s 1961 Impala Sports Coupe the cheetahs are messing with and they should knock that off.

So, if I look out my window, am I going to see Jay Leno standing on the lawn, waving at me and asking if I want to see five or seven or even eight of his cool cars? Is that what he’s doing with his time now? Or is he waiting by the side door for when I take the recyclables out? Why is it so important to him that I talk to him about his cars? Oh good grief, is that it? He’s paying money to the AV Club advertising servers so I’ll befriend him? I don’t need that kind of pressure. Who does?


Meanwhile, over in my mathematics blog there’s some more comic strip talk, so I’d appreciate your reading that. Thank you.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

One thought on “In Which Jay Leno Haunts Me”

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

