Good News From The Christmas-Time


Our pet rabbit had been feeling awfully sour, yes, and he did declare the whole holiday to be a “humbug”. In his defense, we took him in the pet carrier to my love’s parents, so we could spend the time there. While he likes being at my love’s parents’ place, that does require travelling there and he doesn’t like that one bit. So I can understand his fowl mood is all.

Our pet rabbit caught in a particularly sneering pose.
It’s when you get down to his level that you notice he has really quite long teeth and can stick his tongue out at you.

Luckily, he was visited that night by four ghosts, one of them a ghost warning he was being visited by ghosts, and he’s in much better spirits now. He’s promising he’ll definitely keep Christmas in his heart and in his paws, and the Christmas tree in his mouth. So all’s happy here, and I hope it’s happy over your way too.

Our pet rabbit, partly standing --- paw resting on his exercise pen's frame --- while he nibbles at a tree branch.
I’m pretty sure our pet rabbit is not actually doing “talk to the paw cause the mouth is eating Christmas tree” but I can’t swear it isn’t in his mind.
Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

3 thoughts on “Good News From The Christmas-Time”

    1. I hadn’t had one until joining my love’s family. But it’s been wonderful; our pet rabbit’s just so darling and endearing. And he’s mostly accepted that I belong here, although he does seem enthusiastic when he sees I’ve got my luggage out and thus might be off on a work trip for a while.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

