Why My Hands Are Rubbed Dry All Winter: Several Scenes From Inside My Head


  1. “I need to empty the dishwasher before putting the dirty dishes in. I’d better wash my hands so I don’t dirty the clean plates!”
  2. “That’s all put away, although I’ve got that weird gritty water that accumulates in the bottom of the glasses and mugs on my hands. I better wash my hands to clean that off!”
  3. “Well, got the dirty dishes put away. I better wash my hands to get the leftover spaghetti sauce and other food detritus off!”
  4. “My hands are looking pretty dry now. I better wash them off so they can get some moisture!”
  5. “Oh, now I can start making dinner. I better wash my hands since I’m about to handle food!”
  6. “Oh, I think I brushed my hand against the garbage while throwing out the Knorr flavor packet. Better wash my hands!”
  7. “I wonder if my hands are clean enough after handling the trash. I better wash my hands again to be sure!”
  8. “All set to eat! I better wash my hands before sitting down to dinner.”
  9. “I think I rubbed too much Dry And Scaly Cream over my hands. I better wash my hands and get some of it off!”
Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

4 thoughts on “Why My Hands Are Rubbed Dry All Winter: Several Scenes From Inside My Head”

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

