Meanwhile At The Carousel-Carving Shop In Like 1920


A giraffe carousel figure. It's got a really camel-ish head.
Exhibit at the Merry-Go-Round Museum in Sandusky, Ohio, which is certainly worth a visit if you’re in the area.

“They want a giraffe?” said the carver, sometime in 1920. “What the dickety-heck is a giraffe? Gimme the dictionary … uhm … `giraffe. African animal. Another name for cameleopard’. OK. I can do a camel leopard. No, Carl, I’m not gonna waste time taking a trip to the zoo. I gotta start carving!”


(This space left open for other people with their own caption ideas.)


Did I mention I had some more mathematically-themed comic strips put up over on my other blog? I had some more mathematically-themed comic strips put up over on my other blog. Make sure I remind you that I had some more mathematically-themed comic strips put up over on my other blog. We’ll both say something about it.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

2 thoughts on “Meanwhile At The Carousel-Carving Shop In Like 1920”

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

