Statistics Saturday: What I Worry Are All The Comments I Ever Write On Every Social Medium


  • Hey, that’s great!
  • Fantastic! Good luck.
  • Oh dear. That’s not right.
  • Criminy. That’s just horrible.
  • I guess I can understand what the person might be thinking, but I still wouldn’t imagine doing that.
  • It’s all right. Take care of yourself.
  • That’s awfully interesting. I’ll have to think about it some more.
  • You know, this reminds me of a movie from the 30s I will now tell you about.
  • Aw, gosh, thanks.
  • I’m stunned to think it could be like that.
  • Um … let me just click ‘like’ then?
  • Oh yeah, I saw that too. Neat, isn’t it?

I’ll try to do better, I promise. (This might be the next one on the list.)

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

4 thoughts on “Statistics Saturday: What I Worry Are All The Comments I Ever Write On Every Social Medium”

  1. Careful if you do get creative with the comments. I just got skinned alive by some unnamed editor wacko from the ether that I agree too much, have no own ideas, should fight more. “Either say what you have to say, or shut up” Evidently for some fighting is the reason to be. And big money.

    Like

    1. Aw no, that’s terrible. I can’t understand someone feeling that … wait, hold on.

      I am weirded by the idea of fighting being the point of being on a social medium though. I was more comfortable with it being a chance for everyone to click like on stuff and sigh and move on past a political-joke meme that someone you otherwise like posted.

      Like

    1. I haven’t had much success in that sort of quiet negative-reinforcement. There’s one person I chat with sometimes which that works with. But we usually have three topics going at any time and I often have to be distracted so there’s a pause in conversing that’s not related to the URL I shan’t be clicking on, thank you.

      Like

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

