The Thing Is I Almost Think I Get This


Bill Rechin’s Crock. It’s a slightly baffling comic strip, since it’s one of those anachronistic-humor-workplace comics like Hagar the Horrible except nobody you ever met ever saw it in any newspaper ever. It seems like it only exists online for comic strip snarking web sites to review. And more, Rechin died several years ago, and his son said he wasn’t going to continue the comic. And yet there it is, day after day, no matter what. Are these reruns? Are these new ghost-written strips? Who are they made for? Why are they made?

The prisoners in the hot boxes: 'Do you realize we get out of here in ten years?' 'We've got ELEVEN years left!' 'Boy, I hate to pack and unpack.'
Bill Rechin’s Crock rerun the 23rd of April, 2016. You know it’s hot when the sun has melted into a caramel-covered peanut.

And what does this past Saturday’s comic strip even mean?

What I can tell you: I had another bunch of mathematics comics to talk about, and I did, and I try to work out what 117 multiplied by 45 is.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

