Caption This: Fixing The Screen


I did some more comic strip stuff over on my mathematics blog. Please, enjoy that, won’t you?

Meanwhile rather than work too hard, let me give you this to caption:

The starship Enterprise viewscreen, with a huge field of static on it. And Sulu looking back, the way he always did in the original show.
I always felt sad for the poor cadet on the right who doesn’t get a chair but does get the boss staring at his back all day, every day, no matter what. And doesn’t even get to see the main screen.

 

 

 

The correct caption?

Kirk: “I don’t know. Have you tried jiggling the cable?”

If not correct please discuss below.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

2 thoughts on “Caption This: Fixing The Screen”

  1. Sulu: Captain, the Reliant has entered the Magic Eye Nebula. We’ve lost contact with her, but sensors are picking up a giant 3D seahorse at 122 mark 17. Or maybe it’s a cactus.
    Kirk: Bridge to Sickbay. Bones, bring my glasses to the bridge.

    Like

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

