Statistics Saturday: TV Shows I Remember In Too Much Detail


Shorter list: everything I watched from 1978 through 1991 except _Max Headroom: 20 Minutes Into The Future_ and _It's Garry Shandling's Show_.
I am embarrassed to say I do not remember Supertrain in enough detail to include it in this list, but I kind of wish I did.

In my defense, Automan is the coolest show in the world if it is 1984 and you are eleven and don’t see enough TV shows with Chuck Wagner in them.

Another Blog, Meanwhile Index

The index rose nearly nine points, and then topped it off because it seemed like a waste not to take the full ninth point, following intense speculation that one of the traders might win a date with Tad Hamilton! He’s the dreamiest!

127

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

4 thoughts on “Statistics Saturday: TV Shows I Remember In Too Much Detail”

    1. I remember them quite well — OK, not the Tarzan/Lone Ranger hour as well as the others — but I can’t say I remember them in too much detail given how often they come up in conversation with members of my age cohort. I remember roughly enough about each of them to have conversations as meaningful as possible on these topics. On the other hand, like, I have never met anyone who professed to remember It’s Your Move, making the slender knowledge I have of it completely too much.

      Like

  1. I remember “Automan”. I’m not sure I ever watched it particularly, though. I have a vague recollection of the police warning drivers not to try stunts like the “Automan” car was shown doing… (anybody that did would get a practical physics lesson, though, with particular focus on the conservation of momentum and the coefficients of friction of rubber vs road surface…)

    Like

    1. I remember thinking, when it was first on, that it was just the best. It was everything cool about Tron combined with the I guess cop show that didn’t demand a lot of effort on anyone’s part, just perfect for a kid of my age. In the 90s the Sci-Fi Channel re-aired the show and I could appreciate that it was dumb in a lot of ways but still pretty fun. Like every Glen Larson TV show ever, there’s better stuff to watch, but it’s so easy to watch this instead.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

