In Which I Generally Update Stuff


I got my new license plate tags on my car, which required taking the plate holder off, without needing the help of the auto care place on the corner that’s going through some messy drama based on my reading of their message sign. This is literally the first time I’ve managed to take the plate holders off and put them on again on my own.

Neither the Michigan Secretary of State nor the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission have communicated their anger to me. Also I’m still not in trouble over that jury duty thing.

Still not reading about the history of socks.

Another Blog, Meanwhile Index

The Another Blog, Meanwhile index drifted down this afternoon following a heated discussion about what to have for lunch and whether to go to another medium-price fast-dining option or to just accept that what everyone really wants is to go to McDonald’s and eat their weight in fries with ranch sauce and they know a place that’ll give you any of the dipping sauces just for asking. But there’s always the one person who thinks asking for dipping sauces when you aren’t getting Chicken McNuggets is imposing too much on the customer-cashier relationship, based on one time in 1996 for crying out loud that the cashier was all snotty and called them names for trying.

129

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

2 thoughts on “In Which I Generally Update Stuff”

  1. since you are becoming much more skilled with working around cars would you like to come visit us and while you are here replace my master cylinder on my cart? If you do it wrong I won’t have brakes but I’m sure you would be fine getting it done right

    Like

    1. I am very happy to extend all the help that I provide Dad when he’s working on car stuff, but you know what that is: me watching and then trying to find the 3/8″ Phillips-head screwdriver before he loses patience and gets it himself.

      Like

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

