My NaNoWriMo Indulgence Post


I know, I usually put up a picture with a funny caption on a Monday post like this, and I don’t have a good one. So instead, I want to celebrate the start of National Novel Writing Month with the closest I’ve come to novel-writing since that Next Generation fanfic you have no idea how fortunate you are you will never ever read you are very welcome. Last year I did a sequence of my weekly major essays as a novel-writing walkthrough. It didn’t get much love, except from me, and that’s enough. So let me link to it. Here was the first piece, setting out the premise. Then I confounded my few readers by following up on it and making I think a good crack about being a career genre writer. In part three I get into what name-dropping gets you. And then the last part gets into me being cranky over books where they don’t name characters.

Also my mathematics blog did comics again yesterday. Don’t worry; I don’t figure on having another comics post there tomorrow. I’ve got other things to worry about, but haven’t we all?

And to talk about something that is not myself. Thomas K Dye, a friend who’s been in web comics since back in the days web comics were transmitted by Morse Code over telegraph wires, has a Patreon going. He’s hoping to bring his Newshounds project to an “ultimate-edition” completion. I can’t promise that his comic will be your thing, but you know, it might be. Try the comic strip out, if you’ve not before, and see what you think.

Another Blog, Meanwhile Index

No, really, we sent someone in to check that the index wasn’t stuck, right? They tapped the dial and everything? Huh. All right. So it’s unchanged. This happens sometimes. I mean, why wouldn’t the underlying fundamentals just happen not to change despite everything that’s gone on in the world the past day, right? That makes sense?

94

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there.

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

