Going to Suppose They Rate ‘Changing Your Profile Picture’ as a Thrill Level 4 (High) Activity


Sorry to toss another bit of found comedy at you but I keep finding it and that’s easier than excavating it by a hard journey down into the humor mines, taking on the risk of banana peel lung or pie-in-the-face back. The salient thing here is that Michigan’s Adventure amusement park, which knows full well that I have never gotten their app what with how I can’t think of a single thing I might want to do that the app would help with, sent an e-mail explaining that everyone with the app should update it. And here is exactly how they describe the process:

Screenshot explaining: 'Updating your password is easy and can be accomplished in just a few short steps. 1. Click 'Reset Password' below. 2. Enter the e-mail address associated with your account. 3. Complete the reCAPTCHA. 4. Click 'Get New Password'. 5. Enter the six-digit code sent to the e-mail address provided. 6. Enter and confirm your new password. 7. Click 'Reset Password' and log-in using your new password. 8. Get ready for FUN!'
This seems like a lot of work just to have a source that can tell you the wait for the Tilt-a-Whirl is under five minutes.

So you click ‘Reset Password’, then you click ‘Get New Password’, then you click ‘Reset Password’ again. This makes it sound like you’re not getting anywhere. You’re also given no instructions on how to get ready for FUN, which I’m guessing involves clicking the ‘Have Fun’ button at least four different times.

Author: Joseph Nebus

I was born 198 years to the day after Johnny Appleseed. The differences between us do not end there. He/him.

4 thoughts on “Going to Suppose They Rate ‘Changing Your Profile Picture’ as a Thrill Level 4 (High) Activity”

  1. I thought you might enjoy this….its nice to see someone “get” STTMP on her first viewing, unless she’s putting on an act.

    Like

    1. Aw, that is delightful, yes! I admit I didn’t get it on my first viewing myself, although in fairness, it was that ABC-TV print where for some reason they didn’t have any lighting at all.

      Like

Please Write Something Funnier Than I Thought To

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.